Board of Directors

Executive Board Members

Tom Johnson

President & CEO
Elevate Rapid City

David Lust

Partner at Gunderson, Palmer, Nelson & Ashmore, LLP

Darren Haar

Chair, Black Hills Regional Angel Fund

Leadership & Support

Jeff Haverly

Executive Director
Economic Development Division

Economic Development, a Division of Elevate Rapid City, strives to highlight the mountain west culture of Rapid City to entrepreneurs outside of our area in hopes of relocation, start up, or satelite ventures.

Linda Rabe

Executive Director
Chamber of Commerce Division

Chamber of Commerce, a Division of Elevate Rapid City, works hard for their community members, advocating positive change for a stronger business climate in Rapid City.

Scott Landguth

Executive Director
South Dakota Ellsworth Development Authority

SDEDA is an entity created by legislature with the mission to keep Ellsworth AFB a top location for the US DOD while keeping civilians safe.

Terri Haverly

Executive Director
Ascent Innovation

Ascent Innovation is an incubating space available to entrepreneurs in order to grow their ideas and bring their technology-centric business ventures to life.

Talented leadership is key to any organization's success.

We are honored to be working with those who see an exciting opportunity for Rapid City's growth and the future of business in our community. Through the divisions, companies, and industries they represent, these leaders have given their time and talent to help steer the future of economic growth of the Black Hills region to new heights.

Executive Committee Members

Dick Johnson, Treasurer
West River Electric Association

Stuart Wevik, Secretary
Black Hills Energy

Jack Kaup
Black Hills Surgical Hospital

Mayor Steve Allender
City of Rapid City

Alan Solano
John T. Vucurevich Foundation

Ron Blum
Montana-Dakota Utilities Company

Pete Lien
Pete Lien & Sons

Paulette Davidson
Regional Health

Bill Gassen
Sanford Health


Follow Us

A Partnership With Purpose